Breaking: Lagos Lawmakers Re-elects Obasa As Speaker For 3rd Time

Right Honourable Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa has been re-elected by his colleagues to lead the Lagos State House of Assembly as Speaker for the third consecutive time.

The lawmakers also elected Honourable Mojisola Lasbat Meranda as his Deputy.

Obasa was unanimously re-elected after a proclamation of the 10th Assembly of the Lagos State House of Assembly by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, who was present with his Deputy, Dr. Obafemi Hamzat and top government officials at the chamber of the House.

Obasa, the most ranking member of the House, was nominated by Honourable Temitope Adewale, who was seconded by Sylvester Ogunkelu.

Honourable Noheem Adams, the Deputy Majority Leader in the ninth Assembly, was elected as the new Majority Leader while Honourable Adedamola Kasunmu was elected the Deputy Majority Leader.

Honourable Mojeed Fatai of Ibeju Lekki 1 was elected as the Chief Whip while Honourable David Setonji was elected the Deputy Chief Whip.

More Details soon…